The 15th Workshop on Resource Allocation, Cooperation and Competition in Wireless Networks (RAWNET)

June 19,  2020,

University of Thessaly

Call for Papers

The 2020 Workshop on Resource Allocation, Cooperation and Competition in Wireless Networks (RAWNET) will take place in the mythical Greek city of Volos, also known as the jewel of the Pagasetic Gulf, on July 19th, 2020. Interested authors are encouraged to submit previously unpublished contributions in communication theory, signal processing and information theory, including but not limited to the following topic areas:

Cooperation in wireless networks
Spectrum sharing
Millimeter-wave communications
Distributed optimization and coordination
Data dissemination
Social networks
Massive MIMO
Caching in wireless and mobile networks
Distributed computation in wireless networks
Distributed scheduling/resource allocation
Physical layer/MAC layer cooperation
Incomplete state information
Implicit Coordination
Location-based services
Resource allocation and optimization in 5G wireless
Fronthaul and backhaul architectures

(click here for PDF version of CFP)



Information for Authors

Click here to submit to RAWNET 2020.

The submitted and published versions of papers are limited to eight (8) pages in the standard IEEE conference format. Submitted papers should be of sufficient detail to be evaluated by expert reviewers in the field. If full proofs cannot be accommodated due to space limitations, authors are encouraged to cite a publicly accessible long version of the submission that may be considered in the review.

Important Dates

Paper submission

Notification of acceptance 

Camera ready

Workshop date

April 15, 2020

April 30, 2020

May 21, 2020

June 19, 2020

Keynote Speaker

Prof. Marios Kountouris 
Dept. of Communications Systems 
Sophia Antipolis, France



Workshop Chairs:

Alex Dytso, Princeton University, USA

Samson Lasaulce, CNRS, France

Samir M. Perlaza, INRIA, France

Technical Program Committee:​​

Tansu Alpcan University of Melbourne Australia
Randall Berry Northwestern University USA
E. Veronica Belmega Université de Cergy-Pontoise France
Anthony Ephremides University of Maryland USA
Ozgur Ercetin Sabanci University Turkey
Malcolm Egan INRIA France
Marios Kountouris Eurecom France
Balakrishna Prabhu CNRS France   
Walid Saad Virginia Tech USA
Hossein Shokri-Ghadikolaei KTH Royal Institute of Technology Sweden
Close Menu